The Benefits of Swallowing

Semen 1

The future of health food? (Photo credit: gusset)

If you’ve spent any time reading my blog, then you likely know that I rarely shy away from controversial or even seemingly disgusting topics. And this article is no exception.

For whatever reason, I keep finding information online about a rather touchy sexual subject: swallowing versus spitting. Obviously, this refers to the manner in which women (or even men, I suppose) help their partners reach completion following oral sex. And although most women I know shudder at the thought of ingesting man juice, there are some clear health benefits to doing so.

Most of us likely know that semen is high in protein, but did you know it can help sore throats and even diabetes? Granted, an over-the-counter medication, syrup or vitamin may do the trick, but swallowing a man’s salty discharge (as it’s been describedΒ to me) can kill two birds with one stone: pleasuring your mate while also reaping the health benefits. It’s definitely worth considering, ladies, and I’m sure your men will appreciate the presumably unselfish gesture.

In a number of different studies, semen has been shown to improve your mood. Most of these studies focus on intercourse, but the same may also be true of swallowing semen. Within this sticky substance are the hormones testosterone and estrogen, both of which can make women happier. Why not combat your seasonal depression with a nice BJ?

Another benefit of swallowing, which I admit makes little sense to me, is the fact that some women consider semen to be tasty and delicious. Much of it depends upon what their men eat and drink, but a diet of fresh fruit or juice can add all sorts of flavor. And since semen is roughly 20 calories per teaspoon, it has the potential to be a healthy, nutritious snack.

Personally, I think I’ll stick with potato chips and candy.

One final benefit doesn’t really involve swallowing, but could be enjoyed by anyone who gets “egg on their face” (and by “egg” I clearly mean spooge). A number of health gurus claim that a semen facial can be good for your skin. Whether or not this is true, I have no idea. But semen might be a good alternative if you ever run out of your favorite face cream.

I apologize if this is gross or offensive, but my job as a blogger (as I see it) is to approach every subject I feel may be interesting to readers. And despite being a semen producer rather than a semen user, I feel obligated to report these benefits because they might do someone good… especially my fellow guys out there!

Posted on October 24, 2012, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. This is “EWWWW” on SO many levels… What kind of drunk college frat boy do you have to be to grow and want to study this kind of stuff? It makes me queasy just thinking about it… Then again, I don’t do either of the “available options”… I opt for a third, much less icky, option for those who have tactile aversions to things that resemble snot…

    • I’m sure it’s gross to a lot of people, Notes. I just couldn’t resist. LOL

    • You need to be an open minded person whose looking for the facts. You don’t have to follow any of his ideas. Its nice to know youd rather stick your head in the sand and shudder. Lets hope the guys and girls in the lab arnt the same or cancer will never be cured. Grow up or get out. That is all.

      • And you should realize that just because you like something sexually does not make it beneficial to the relationship. As the victim of teenage and childhood sexual abuse, there are certain things that are just off the table. My husband accepts that and accepts me as I am, in all my “childishness” ways. I don’t need to “grow up or get out”, but maybe you should better understand compassion and that there are reasons some of us prefer to avoid certain sexual behaviors. πŸ™‚

      • Amen to that πŸ™‚

  2. Hah. I read the title and had to come in here to see if this post was what I thought it was. You never disappoint! πŸ˜‰ I find it interesting … I can’t wait to hear “Come on, it will really clear your blackheads!”

  3. Oh, and I don’t think you have to be ‘drunk college frat boy’ to find this stuff interesting. I’m not drunk. I’m not a boy (last time I checked). Am in college, though not in a fraternity. All of these things against me, and shit, I find it interesting to know the caloric content of sperm. Good to know.

  4. Sweet Jesus Scott!! Hahahaha, I unfortunately had to share with my husband what I was laughing about. Of course he highly agrees with all of it lol! But did you know after a vasectomy all benefits are greatly reducded*. Thanks for the info and the laugh, as I am commenting I get asked if I am worried about being diabetic, haha.
    *May be exaggerated

  5. I was looking for a way to cure my sore throat. Thanks for the info (:

  6. Haha thanks but no thanks lmao.. i got my man to help me get better. πŸ˜›

  7. Well if it’s so gross, then why take the time to read it? Apparently it caught your attention tooooo. πŸ’πŸ»

  8. Bridget Swamback

    I think this is so true I’ve been married to my wonderful guy for 24 years and I’ve been swallowing his sperm for that long. It really does help with my sore throats.

  1. Pingback: Expert Posts 10 Surprising Health Benefits Of Semen | Eagle Online

All replies welcome

