Biden Needs a Muzzle

English: Joe Biden, Vice President of the Unit...

Our man Biden (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In a recent interview with MSNBC‘s Chris Matthews, Vice President and infamous big mouth Joe Biden predicted that he and President Obama would win re-election.

“And I don’t think it’s going to be close in the Electoral College,” he told Matthews. “I think we’re going to win clearly.”

Biden went on to predict several Congressional races, toss some insults at Romney and Ryan, and compliment Obama. There’s nothing out of the ordinary there. But the re-election thing? That kind of bothers me.

It’s no secret that I’m a Democrat and plan to vote for Obama/Biden on Tuesday. And I’m relatively confident they will win because that’s how I feel in my gut, and I trust my gut. Something tells me not to trust Romney and Ryan, so to me there is little choice.

Of course, the one mistake that could sabotage the whole damn thing is arrogance. And that’s what predictions of victory two days from the election do: make you look cocky.

I love you, Biden, you crazy son-of-a-gun. But do us all a favor and take my son’s advice: zip it, lock it and put it in your pocket. At least until Wednesday, that is.

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck Gnostic,we all have our fingers crossed for you.

All replies welcome

