Miley Turns Heads

Let me be the first to say that “Hannah Montana” was a long time ago. And if there was ever any doubt that its star Miley Cyrus outgrew the Disney hit–despite being featured in provocative outfits and more mature situations since leaving the show–they were all obliterated when she recently posed for Cosmopolitan magazine.

20-year-old Cyrus will be featured on the March cover of the famous, ad-filled, advice-giving publication. “Racy” is one way to describe her cover photo, but to me that still seems rather understated. See for yourself.

Miley does Cosmo (courtesy of Matthias Vriens-McGrath)

[I make a sound like a cat purring with pleasure]

Pretty nice, huh? And people said her new hairstyle was bad. I kind of like it, actually. The only downside is that from some angles, it sort of resembles the old Kate Gosselin “doo” from John and Kate Plus 8. I can live with it, though.

A few additional photos of Cyrus appear in the magazine, so take a gander at these and tell me this girl isn’t a woman now.

Ooh la la (courtesy of Matthias Vriens-McGrath)

[Somewhere a car is overheating as a direct result of these images]

Sassy in her suit (courtesy of Matthias Vriens-McGrath)

My, oh my.

I never imagined, in my wildest dreams, that the man responsible for “Achy Breaky Heart” (and for bringing mullets back into the public eye), could produce such a lovely creature.

Nice work, my friend. And smart move on not forcing her to remake your big hit. Her career is better for it.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

All replies welcome

