Breaking News in Zimmerman Trial

Why, Al? Why? (courtesy of Getty Images)

I have a HUGE UPDATE from Sanford, Florida, the site of this year’s “Trial of the Century” involving George Zimmerman, the neighborhood watch volunteer who shot and killed 17-year-old Trayvon Martin last year.

Details are sketchy, but I have just been told that Zimmerman somehow eluded his captors, exited the courthouse and escaped just a few minutes ago. Barbara Sylvester was on the street when the desperate fugitive suddenly appeared.

“He was sweating real bad and honestly, I could smell him coming long before he burst through that exit door,” Sylvester told someone unfortunate enough to start asking her questions. “Then a white truck pulled up… it looked like a Bronco… and George jumped in. They burned rubber and as they were passing by, I even caught a glimpse of the driver. I know this sounds cuckoo, but it looked like Al Cowlings.”

Cowlings and Zimmerman were last seeing driving down Interstate 4 at a very reasonable rate of speed, but should still be considered dangerous… and maybe smelly, too.

Seriously, though, the real update is that a short time ago, the jury in the Zimmerman case asked the judge to clarify manslaughter for them. She just met with attorneys from both sides to agree on a reply, but this obviously means Zimmerman’s chances of being convicted on a lesser charge have improved considerably. It may also mean that a verdict is forthcoming, so please stay tuned as this media-saturated circus finally winds down.

And yes, Interstate 4 is perfectly safe as far as I know. My bad.

Posted on July 13, 2013, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Can I just say such a relief to find someone who truly knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You certainly know how to deliver an issue to light to make it essential. More people need to read this as well as understand this part of the account. I find it difficult to believe you aren’t more popular since you definitely possess the gift.
    owen https://www.youversion.com/users/mark6walk

    • I really appreciate that, Owen. Probably the nicest comment I have ever received. Thanks for reading and for making my day. It’s been a rough one and I thank you for making me smile. 🙂

All replies welcome

