The New Waterboarding?

Leo goes airborne in Ibiza (AKM-GSI)

Leo goes airborne in Ibiza (AKM-GSI)

On Wednesday, talented actor and one of my all-time favorites, Leonardo DiCaprio, was spotted in Ibiza, Spain waterboarding with his 21-year-old model girlfriend Tori Garrn.

Actually, I think they call it flyboarding. Waterboarding is that torture technique that got the CIA into trouble a few years back.

My bad.

Am I the last person to hear about this new and extreme water sport?

And no, I don’t mean the kind that includes golden showers. If that’s what brought you here, then please consider a Google search for urolagnia or urinal recreation instead. You will undoubtedly be much more satisfied.

For everyone else there is flyboarding, which involves a Jet Ski (or similar small watercraft), a 40-foot hose and special propulsion shoes with hand stabilizers connected to them.

This picture explains how it works better than I can. Take a look.

I hope someone figures out how to do this without the hose (Track Days Blog UK)

I hope someone figures out how to do this without the hose (Track Days Blog UK)

Better yet, check out this killer VIDEO from Aquatic Aviation. They make it look easy.

I don’t know about you, but I would be willing to give flyboarding a try. Sure, I might break my neck or kill myself doing it, but at least that would make for one hell of a blurb in the local or national news.

The Associated Press would have no choice but to pick up the story because if it does happen, I guarantee it will be a ridiculous and entertaining spectacle.

There’s nothing wrong with going out in style, after all.

Posted on August 9, 2013, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

All replies welcome

