Mental Health Day

If I had this hat, I would wear it ALL DAY LONG (Zazzle)

If I had this hat, I would wear it ALL DAY LONG (Zazzle)

Sometimes you need a day off just to get your mind right, recharge your battery and prepare for the busy week to come.

For me, today is that day.

It’s a gorgeous afternoon, NFL football will be kicking off soon and despite having some work to do, I plan to spend the majority of my time “rolling like the Founding Fathers” (i.e. in the pursuit of happiness).

Call it a mental health day, if you will.

My brain doesn’t function as well as it should, but it works hard and deserves a break, too. Poor little guy.

So enjoy your Sunday, everybody. I certainly plan to…

Posted on November 3, 2013, in Perspectives, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

All replies welcome

