Out Sick

A day to recover should work wonders on this ailing blogger (Sick Day: The Movie)

A day to recover should work wonders on this ailing blogger (Sick Day: The Movie)

There is nothing like waking up for the first day of your weekend and discovering that instead of feeling great, you feel like Death warmed over.

I’m not quite there yet, thankfully, but I did greet the day with a juicy sinus infection, a headache and a lack of interest in doing anything more than just lying around and recuperating.

My errands are done, an early lunch is in my belly and my son is enjoying some time with his toys and his Toshiba tablet, so the opportunity for rest has finally come. As such, this may end up being my article for the day since who knows what state I’ll be in later.

This isn’t me, but it isn’t far off, either! Yuck! (The Gadget Channel)

I only hope none of you are experiencing this. I mean, damn… I didn’t even get out of work for this bullshit!

Enjoy your Saturday, peeps… more than I will likely enjoy my own (he types just before rushing to find the tissues needed to stave off the latest mucus river running down his face).

Posted on November 16, 2013, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

All replies welcome

