The Truth of the Tongue

Miley sticking out her tongue... among other things (MTV)

Miley sticking out her tongue… among other things (MTV)

No matter where she was or what she was doing in 2013, it seemed as if every picture taken of 21-year-old pop star Miley Cyrus caught her sticking out her tongue. In fact, it seems to have become one of her signature moves. Why is that?

This question was actually posed to Cyrus by Barbara Walters in preparation for her upcoming television special, Barbara Walters Presents: The 20 Most Fascinating People of 2013. And the response may not be what you were expecting.

Yeah, she obviously seems shy... as if! (Pop Dust)

Yeah, she obviously seems shy… as if! (Pop Dust)

“I get embarrassed to take pictures. That’s actually the truth,” Cyrus explained. “I’m so embarrassed because people are taking pictures of me, and I just don’t know how to—I don’t know how to smile and just be awkward, so I stick my tongue out because I don’t know what else to do.”

I suppose this makes sense, but it also raises another question: How does Cyrus explain her ass and tits hanging out in nearly every picture? It certainly isn’t what you would expect from someone claiming to be camera-shy, is it?

Not that I’m complaining, mind you…

Posted on February 5, 2014, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

All replies welcome

