An honor to be nominated

one-lovely-blog-award

one-lovely-blog-award (Photo credit: Valdecor)

Earlier today, I received a wonderful honor from the lovely and talented hentaiq of The Chosen Voice. She nominated Gnostic Bent for the One Lovely Blog Award, and I could not be more excited. I truly appreciate the nomination and wish my fellow bloggers luck in winning this prestigious award, too.

Now for “The Rules.” Anyone nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award must do the following to keep this unique prize rolling:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to them in your post.
  2. Share seven unknown things about yourself.
  3. Nominate other bloggers and blogs you like or admire… 15 or so if possible.
  4. Contact the bloggers you nominate to let them know and to link them back to your post so they can read “The Rules,” too.

The second “rule” demands that I share seven unknown things about myself, which will not be easy. I feel like I’ve revealed so much already through my blog, so please don’t expect any of this to be very interesting:

  1. If I were limited to one food for the rest of my life, it would have to be cheeseburgers. With all the fixings, of course.
  2. The only genre of music I truly detest is country. Hank Williams Sr. and Patsy Cline don’t count, though.
  3. I once won the city spelling bee, but got eliminated in the regional. I’m pretty sure it was fixed.
  4. In a previous life, I was a certified karate instructor. These days, throwing a kick would promptly be followed by throwing out my back, too.
  5. My favorite film of all time is “Pulp Fiction,” even after seeing it hundreds of times. My first viewing came from a pirated and extremely blurry videotape I bought at a state fair.
  6. I am waiting to hear that I won the Publisher’s Clearing House sweepstakes, but no word yet. I’ll be sure to post about it once it happens.
  7. Seven is my lucky number, so it seems appropriate that I list it here.

And now for the blogs I admire and want to nominate for the One Lovely Blog Award. I’ve only been blogging for a few months and may not reach the 15 blog goal, but here are the people who make me smile, laugh and think on a regular basis:

Lies Our Parents Told Us – Righteous Indignation with a Nerdy Inclination

Silencing the Crowd – What Can They Do

Michele D’Acosta – Museum of Documentary and Fiction

diannegray – Writing and loving life!

Comic Belief – My own bloggable spin on life

Lady or Not… Here I Come – Anything and Everything

Notes From The Backseat

I just want to lay on a beach

impybat’s emporium – it’s like a really bizarre file cabinet stuffed with unrelated weirdness

Iconicallyrare – Acts & Deeds of the Style Prowess

sweetjellybean – Motherhood, beauty and simple DIYs

Thanks again for the wonderful honor and I wish all of you well. Good luck, nominees!

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Perspectives, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Wishing you a warm and happy congratuations, Scott! Smiling big for you!
    Sincerely,
    Carmen

  2. LOL Thanks. I feel so honored. Should I make a speech? 😉 It is like my BBEU award. You can read about that on my page About Lady or Not.

    Okay for my speech how is:

    I shall forever cherish this lovely award as I know I am amazing. I am glad you know it too. The world should really understand how lovely my blog is. Without this knowledge their lives will be hopeless and empty. My dear friend, gnostic bent, sees how important it is for you to know this.

    Or something along those lines 😉

    x,
    Becca

  3. Congratulations! Yay! Blog Awards are so cool. Now we know 7 things about you. 😉 Well-deserved Mr Scott. And thank you for sharing the glory! Really appreciate it. 🙂

  4. Scott, congrats on your award and thank you so much! My blog appears to be working again (for now!)

  5. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This pzragraph posted at this web page is actually pleasant.

  6. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this
    board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out much.

    I’m hoping to offer something again and help others like you helped me.

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Pingback: reach local review

  3. Pingback: see post

  4. Pingback: www.angelsdream.com.au

  5. Pingback: exede satellite internet Birdville

  6. Pingback: resep nugraha

  7. Pingback: Bridesmaid Jewelry

  8. Pingback: exercises list

  9. Pingback: SEO CONSULTANT

All replies welcome