The Seven Things About Me Award

From the Quiet Borderline on WordPress

I am happy to announce that the lovely Katherine Givens has nominated Gnostic Bent for the Seven Things About Me Award. I am very honored and want to thank Katherine for the recognition. In the spirit of this nomination, here are seven things you might not know about me. I’m keeping it brief since I offered up a similar list a few days ago, when my blog was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award. When it rains, it pours!

One: Beef over chicken

Two: Mountain Dew over Mello Yello

Three: Brunettes over blondes

Four: DC over Marvel

Five: Green over every other color

Six: NFL over college

Seven: College over NBA

My next responsibility is to nominate seven people or blogs I respect and admire. To spread the love around, here are some folks I was unable to recognize in my last award post:

  1. Young and Divorced
  2. Life on the Margins
  3. Nine & a half hours ahead
  4. We’ve lost the plot
  5. J.D. Gallagher
  6. TheFurFiles
  7. [thoughts of a lunatic]

Congratulations, nominees!

Now here’s what you’ll need to do next:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you… namely me! Woohoo!
  2. List seven things about yourself. Be as creative as you like.
  3. Nominate seven people, link back to them and let them know.

Congratulations again to the nominees. And good luck, too. I wish we could ALL win!

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Perspectives, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. thank you very much for selecting my bllog

  2. Wow! I’m honored, thank you. ^_^

  3. Thank you so much for nominating me! ❤

  4. love my day #themessiahthecreator

    lol hope i loose some of this fat #themessiahthecreator

All replies welcome