Meet the oldest person in the world

Worlds Oldest Person, Besse Cooper, Turns 116 | ABC News Blogs – Yahoo!.

Celebrating her 116th birthday this past Sunday is Besse Cooper, the oldest person in the world according to Guinness World Records.

Cooper was born in 1896 and just had a bridge named after her in Monroe, Georgia.

And her recipe for longevity is priceless.

“I mind my own business,” she told the Guinness World Records. “And I don’t eat junk food.”

I can mind my own business, so at least I’m halfway there…

Posted on August 28, 2012, in Life, Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Awesome! 🙂 I love the tiara. 🙂 It’s so cool she is mentally with it enough to share her thoughts still.
    I watched a video of Anthony Robbins (is that his name?) interviewing a lady who was over 100. I think she was 106. She had survived years living in Auschwitz. Her twin had survived the Holocaust but died much younger than this lady. She said her secret to surviving mentally, and to having such longevity, is gratitude. To be consciously grateful every day of things around you. It was a beautiful interview and I pay close attention to consciously being grateful for things since I saw it.
    Rach.

  2. Granny has some spunk to her yet! “I mind my own business” haha It’s a shame more people can’t live well in older age. Well I have goals now. Mind my own business and no junk food!

  3. HOW DO I STOP EATING JUNK FOOD!!! Love hamburgers & fries.Guess I won’t get to be 116.

  4. If we were to all to mind our own business and not eat junk food there would be no blogs and half the world would become unemployed. But seriously, I can understand her sentiment, if only life was that simple.

  1. Pingback: Worlds oldest woman celebrates 116th birthday | Bazaar Daily News

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for August 28, 2012-HAPPY BIRTHDAY MISS BESSE COOPER (Vol.8, Iss.3) « YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

All replies welcome