Strangest jacket ever?

photo by Hill & Aubrey

Photo by Hill & Aubrey

Hug Me Jacket: Coat for the Cold and Lonely | Fall Fashion – Yahoo! Shine.

Menswear designer Si Chan has just created what I feel is the strangest jacket I have ever seen. It is called the “Hug Me Jacket” and it features padded arms (with fingers) that wrap around you in numerous places. Check out the picture!

Personally, I would never wear something like this, but I can see it catching on with young people who want to be different… and whose parents can actually afford this thing if it ever goes into mass production.

Of course, kids who wear this jacket to school might want to sharpen their self-defense skills first, because I’m sure some bullies are just waiting for the chance to unload on someone wearing this freaky thing.

So I repeat the question mentioned at the end of this unusual story: “Would you wear the Hug Me Jacket?”

Posted on September 5, 2012, in Perspectives and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Look at the model’s eyes–he’s terrified!

  2. It reminds me of the “Helping Hands” from Labyrinth. Go about 2 minutes in:

  3. I have a feeling that in every schoolyard up and down the country that jacket is going to become known as the Punch Me Jacket.

  4. Oh nooooo way! I would feel way too claustrophobic especially with them hands around my neck! And could you imagine opening the coat closet up and seeing 8 green hands hanging there?!?! Not my cup of tea at all, its creepy! 😛

  5. I’d totally wear it now I’m an adult, and everyone;’s too polite to tell me I’m insane! But when I was in school? No.

  6. Oh wow! They’ve taken the ‘i need a hug’ to the next level of the unknown! And that guy’s expression does not help at all! LOL

All replies welcome